‘Beat Saber’ Adds 80 New One-saber Maps for New Challenges and More Accessibility

News Bits


Beat Saber has a few maps that let you play with one-handed, but now the studio has released a bunch of new one-saber beatmaps across Normal, Expert, and Expert+ difficulty levels.

The update, which is now available for all supported headsets, includes 87 one-saber maps which are spread across 29 songs from previously released OSTs and paid Music Packs.

Previously, one-handed songs were notability very difficult, however now the included ‘Normal’ difficulty mode should not only help first-time users ease into the new playing style, but also give newcomers who only play one-handed a better starting point.

Here’s the full list of songs, all of which feature three difficulties with one-saber mode. Note: those in bold belong to paid music packs.

  • Jaroslav Beck – “Into The Dream (feat. Jakub Tirco)” (Original Soundtrack Vol. IV)
  • Jaroslav Beck – “LUDICROUS+” (Original Soundtrack Vol. IV)
  • Tanger – “Firestarter” (Original Soundtrack Vol. V)
  • Jaroslav Beck feat. Meredith Bull – “Magic” (Original Soundtrack Vol. V)
  • Camellia – “GHOST” (Camellia Music Pack)
  • Kasai Harcores (DJ Genki, C-Show and Camellia) – “Cycle Hit” (Camellia Music Pack)
  • RIOT – “Overkill” (Monstercat Vol. 1)
  • Aero Chord – “Boundless” (Monstercat Vol. 1)
  • Imagine Dragons – “Whatever It Takes” (Imagine Dragons Music Pack)
  • Panic! At The Disco – “The Greatest Show” (Panic! At The Disco Music Pack)
  • Slushii – “LUV U NEED U” (Rocket League x Monstercat Music Pack)
  • Green Day – “Holiday” (Green Day Music Pack)
  • Kaydence, Timbaland – “Dumb Thingz” (Timbaland Music Pack)
  • Linkin Park – “What I’ve Done” (Linkin Park Music Pack)
  • Linkin Park – “Numb” (Linkin Park Music Pack)
  • BTS – “Dynamite” (TinyTAN | Beat Saber: BTS Music Pack)
  • BTS – “MIC Drop (Steve Aoki Remix)” (TinyTAN | Beat Saber: BTS Music Pack)
  • Maroon 5 – “Sugar” (Interscope Mixtape)
  • Kendrick Lamar – DNA. (Interscope Mixtape)
  • Skrillex – “Bangarang (feat. Sirah)” (Skrillex Music Pack)
  • Skrillex – “First of the Year (Equinox)” (Skrillex Music Pack)
  • Billie Eilish – “Happier Than Ever” (Billie Eilish Music Pack)
  • Billie Eilish – “Therefore I Am” (Billie Eilish Music Pack)
  • Lady Gaga – “Rain On Me (with Ariana Grande)” (Lady Gaga Music Pack)
  • Lady Gaga – “Poker Face” (Lady Gaga Music Pack)
  • Fall Out Boy – “My Songs Know What You Did In The Dark (Light Em Up)” (Fall Out Boy Music Pack)
  • Fall Out Boy – “I Don’t Care” (Fall Out Boy Music Pack)
    deadmau5 – “Ghosts ‘n’ Stuff (feat. Rob Swire)” (Electronic Mixtape)
  • Madeon – “Icarus” (Electronic Mixtape)

This article may contain affiliate links. If you click an affiliate link and buy a product we may receive a small commission which helps support the publication. See here for more information.

Well before the first modern XR products hit the market, Scott recognized the potential of the technology and set out to understand and document its growth. He has been professionally reporting on the space for nearly a decade as Editor at Road to VR, authoring more than 3,500 articles on the topic. Scott brings that seasoned insight to his reporting from major industry events across the globe.
  • This is a great thing for accessibility… I love it!

  • Jeremiah Tothenations

    This is cool and everything, but are we never getting custom tracks on Quest 2?!

    • Gage Yt

      are you stupid you can get custom tracks on quest 2 literally
      look up how too get custom songs on beat saber quest 2

      • Jeremiah Tothenations

        It’s not official and the mod hasn’t been updated in ages, so you have to roll back your version of BS and say goodbye to online and highscores for included tracks. Not worth it imho.

        I’m am building a PC though, so I’ll be able to enjoy modding that way soon. Still, the Quest 2 version should officially support it, there’s no excuse.