As a part of PlayStation’s Play at Home program, the company is giving away a selection of nine free games, five of which are some of the best VR games on the platform.

Update (March 25th, 2021): Ready, set, download! You can now download five of the best games on PSVR starting today, March 25th, which will go until April 23rd. These are free to keep, so make sure to grab your copies now.

Original Article (March 19th, 2021): From March 25th until April 23rd, you’ll be able to download these PSVR games for free:

  • Astro Bot Rescue Mission
  • Moss
  • Rez Infinite 
  • Paper Beast
  • Thumper

Headlining the bunch is Astro Bot Rescue Mission, which won our 2018 PSVR Game of the Year Award for its notably ingenious design that plays to PlayStation VR’s strengths while avoiding its weaknesses. We also scored it a perfect [10/10] in our review, a first for Road to VR when it launched back in October 2018.

All of these titles are legitimately fantastic games however. Considering they’re free independent from the monthly PlayStation Plus giveaways, there’s no reason not to nab all of them in one go if you don’t already have a copy.

SEE ALSO
'A Township Tale' Quest Review – VR's Most Immersive MMO-like Yet

Other games (non-VR) included in the Play at Home giveaway include Abzû, Enter the Gungeon, Subnautica, and The Witness. 

All of the titles above will be free to download from March 25th 8:00pm PT / March 26th 03:00 GMT / 04:00 CET to April 22nd 8:00pm PT / April 23rd 04:00 BST / 05:00 CEST.

As a 10th title, Ratchet & Clank (2016) for PS4 is still free until March 31st, 2021.

This article may contain affiliate links. If you click an affiliate link and buy a product we may receive a small commission which helps support the publication. See here for more information.


  • What a deal for PSVR owners.

  • I do not own a PSVR but will add these to my account just in case.

  • Andrew Jakobs

    Excellent.

  • Wow, an amazing deal!

    • Andrea Teague

      Get $192 per h from Google~a1539~ Yes this can be best since I simply got my initial payroll check of $24413 and this was just of a one week…I have aslo purchased my good BMW M5 right after this payment…~a1539~ it is really best job I have even had and you will not for~give yourself if you do not check it >>>> https://plu.sh/love2020 ❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤.

    • Carol Topping

      Get $192 per h from Google~a1109~ Yes this can be best since I simply got my initial payroll check of $24413 and this was just of a one week…I have aslo purchased my good BMW M5 right after this payment…~a1109~ it is really best job I have even had and you will not for~give yourself if you do not check it >>>> http://www.riverbridge.cf/check2020 ❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤

  • FrankB

    For all the dissing PSVR gets as a VR platform I have yet to see something as joyful and engaging as Astro Bot on PCVR. I’ve been loving playing about with a Rift for the past 4 months but I’m genuinely excited to see what Sony will do with PSVR 2

    • Amni3D

      I don’t know why the PSVR gets so much crap besides the tracking. It easily has the most valuable VR exclusives.

      I swear, it’s like people get offended if you say “I had fun with the PSVR”.

  • sfmike

    PSVR is still great except for the lousy tracking that makes so many games almost unplayable. I think they will have a real winner with PSVR2.

  • Amni3D

    Oh yeah, I did see these, wondering if they’re permanently free or not. Rez Infinite deserves shout outs all the same. It’s really immersive in VR, even if it’s a Dreamcast port.

  • jasminmcmahon

    Google basically is as of now paying an awesome charge of 179/hour and most significant thing is each week payout….(o5739)…. Google doesn’t have impediments like age or some PC ability thusly you may endeavor also. I have procured $20K simply in 14 days. Check here what I do…

    ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||